Adrienne Haan
Back to top

Cabaret Français avec Adrienne Haan - POSTPONED

Festival de Wiltz
25.07 2021 18h00

Due to an unforeseen tragic incident on the part of the organizer, the Cabaret Français with Adrienne Haan scheduled for tomorrow must unfortunately be cancelled at short notice. The concert will be rescheduled at a later date (end of October). We will inform you of the new date as soon as possible. Tickets are still valid.

_____

Hailed as the First Lady of Cabaret by Wolf Entertainment Guide in NYC and an entertainer of the highest caliber by the Huffington Post, award-winning German-Luxembourgish Chanteuse Internationale Adrienne Haan is one of the most electrifying concert and cabaret stars at work today. A singer, writer and producer, she is constantly touring across the globe with a diverse repertoire that encompasses 1920s and 30s music, chanson to jazz, blues, swing, jazz, klezmer and Broadway, as well as Hebrew and other international songs. Recent performances include concerts in the USA,
Europe, Australia, China, Israel, Turkey as well as South America. Ms. Haan performs fluently in 10
languages which makes her unique in her field.

No stranger to the Luxembourgish stages, Haan most recently performed her swing and jazz soirée “Till The End Of Time” at the Philhamonie in Luxembourg in June 2021, “Tehorah” on Holocaust Remembrance Day 2020 at the Theater in Esch / Alzette under the patronage of the Grand Duke of Luxembourg, “Between Fire&Ice” at the Théâtre National du Luxembourg in October 2019
presenting her soirée Between Fire&Ice that was hailed as a great success and sold out twice. She rocked the Trifolion with “Rock Le Cabaret!” in Echternach in 2017. Her uniquely crafted Cabaret Français, a tribute to the French Chanson for which she received the Manhattan Bistro Award in 2018, is now premiering at the Music Festival in Wiltz.

Featuring classics by Edith Piaf, Charles Aznavour and Jacques Brel, and introducing lesser known works such as 1920s and 1930s French chansons by Kurt Weill and Walter Jurmann, Haan presents her uniquely crafted Cabaret Français, which also includes contemporary pop-jazz songs originally performed by Patricia Kaas and French Canadian singer Isabelle Boulay. Accompanied by piano virtuoso Walter Florin, this evening promises to be emotional, witty and entertaining.

For more information, please visit: www.adriennehaan.com

Venue: Jardin de Wiltz
Tickets: 28€ adults / 14€ youngsters (<26), Kulturpass 1,50€, evening box: 30€ / 16€ 

Adrienne Haan

Adrienne Haan
Back to top

Cabaret Français avec Adrienne Haan - NOUVELLE DATE!

Festival de Wiltz
31.10 2021 18h00

Le concert aura lieu le 31 octobre 2021 à 18h00 au Brandbau. Les billets de concert achetés restent valables. Les billets restent valables.

____

Qualifiée comme « la Première Dame du Cabaret » par Wolf Entertainment Guide à New York, et « …artiste de haut calibre… » par le Huffington Post, la chanteuse internationale germano-luxembourgeoise Adrienne Haan est l’une des stars de concert et de cabaret les plus électrisantes actuellement connue sur les scènes de spectacles dans le monde.

Chanteuse, écrivaine et productrice, elle est constamment en tournée à travers le monde avec un répertoire varié qui englobe la musique des années 1920 et 1930, en passant de la chanson au jazz, au blues, au swing, au klezmer et Broadway, ainsi que d’autres chansons internationales, y compris des compositions en hébreu. Ses performances récentes incluent des concerts aux Etats-Unis, en Europe, en Australie, en Chine, en Israël, en Turquie ainsi qu’en Amérique du Sud. Adrienne Haan se produit couramment dans dix langues, ce qui la rend unique dans son domaine.

Bien connue des scènes luxembourgeoises, Haan a récemment présenté sa soirée swing et jazz « Till The End Of Time » à la Philharmonie du Luxembourg en juin 2021, mais aussi « Tehorah », le jour de la commémoration de l’Holocauste 2020 au Théâtre d’Esch/Alzette sous le patronage du Grand-Duc de Luxembourg, mais également « Between Fire & Ice » au Théâtre National du Luxembourg en octobre 2019 – un spectacle très réussi faisant salle comble à deux reprises. Et c’est en 2017 que son show « Rock le Cabaret ! » s’est déroulé au Trifolion à Echternach.

Son « Cabaret Français », unique en son nom, est un hommage à la chanson Français pour laquelle Haan a reçu le Manhattan Bistro Award en 2018, est maintenant présenté en première au Festival de musique de Wiltz.

 Mettant en vedette des classiques d’Edith Piaf, Charles Aznavour et Jacques Brel, et présentant des œuvres moins connues comme les chansons françaises des années 1920 et 1930 de Kurt Weill et Walter Jurmann, Haan présente son « Cabaret Français » unique, qui comprend également un répertoire de chansons pop-jazz contemporaines interprétées à l’origine par Patricia Kaas ainsi que des compositions interprétées par la chanteuse canadienne Isabelle Boulay. Accompagné par le pianiste Benjamin Schaefer, cette soirée promet d’être émouvante, pleine d’esprit et divertissante.

 Pour en savoir plus, veuillez visiter :  www.adriennehaan.com

Lieu: Brandbau
Tickets: 28€ adultes / 14€ jeunes (<26), Kulturpass 1,50€, caisse du soir: 30€ / 16€ 

Adrienne Haan